This ‘n’ That

I’m 8 weeks from finishing my nursing degree, folks. It’s a good feeling, providing it lasts all the way to that diploma in my hand. I’ll still have coursework towards my BSN after that, but I’m looking forward to a little more time for family, writing, and hopefully some gainful employment – preferably in the pediatric nursing arena.

Meanwhile, I’ve been writing blog posts in my head that never make it to the page for complete and utter lack of time. Most of them have been about writing, but the one I’m sure I want to chronicle even if belatedly, is my recent experiences in the professional side of publishing.

No, outside of my 2009 debut in The First Line Literary Journal, I’ve not been published, but I have done a lot of work with publishing lately. Some of it has been via my husband’s book video company Ink in Motion, more still through Month 9 Books and their romance imprint Swoon, and – most of all – through working closely with my critique partner Nazarea Andrews as she published her first ebook Edge of the Falls. All this hustling and bustling in between school has taught me a lot – more than I can chat about in one post – so that’s what I’m going to share.

Keep an eye out, updates will be more regular like (because I’m scheduling them NOW), and pop on by the sites I just mentioned and see if you can guess all the mischief I’ve been up to.

One thought on “This ‘n’ That

Leave a comment